Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
loveislight456
22 novembre 2012

led tube light save energy for you

   If you were a green hand in LED Lighting Industry, you may be interested in what I am going to say. Yes, I am ready to talk about the difference between LED T8 and T5 Tube. I’m several months old in LED Lighting Industry, so I have so much unknown to me.

   Recently, I planed an arrangement to learn more about tubes. In the first time, I only differentiate the 2 LED Tubes according to their name.

   Then I knew what the word”T” and the numbers like 5 and 8 indicates: the "T"  indicates the bulb is tubular shaped, while the number directly following the letter “T” indicates the thickness or diameter of that particular tube in eighths of an inch. Then I want to know more. What is the comparison between the LED T8 and T5 Tube except the diameter? Here we go.

 Note: CRI (Colour Rendering Index), LPW (Lumens per Watt) and CU (Co-efficiency of utilization.) are the main factors that determine levels of efficiency.

LED Tube CRI LPW CU Efficiency
T8 85 92 0.76 High
T5 85 103 0.90 Higher

As the higher efficiency, LED T5 tube is more energy savings. Saving energy, saving money! (#lil1122012p)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité